School Times, Term & Holiday dates 2018/2019 & 2019/2020

We open our doors at 8.45am, and children should be in their classrooms by 8.55am ready for lessons to start at 9.00am.

We ask parents to try to arrive in good time so that the children can get ready for the school day.

School finishes from 3.15pm depending on year group and after-school activities.


AUTUMN TERM 2018

Inset Day Wednesday 5 September – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Thursday 6 September – Friday 19 October

Half-Term: Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October

Monday 29 October – Wednesday 19 December


SPRING TERM 2019

Inset Day Wednesday 2 January – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Thursday 3 January – Friday 15 February

Half-Term: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April


SUMMER TERM 2019

Inset Day Tuesday 23 April – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Wednesday 24 April – Friday 24 May

May Day holiday – Monday 6 May

Half-Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May

Inset Day Monday 3 June – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Tuesday 4 June – Tuesday 23 July


AUTUMN TERM 2019

Inset Days Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Wednesday 4 September – Friday 25 October

Half-Term: Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November

Monday 4 November – Thursday 19 December


SPRING TERM 2020

Inset Day Monday 6 January – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Tuesday 7 January – Friday 14 February

Half-Term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April


SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May

May Day holiday – Monday 4 May

Half-Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May

Monday 1 June – Tuesday 21 July

Inset Day Friday 19 June – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Inset Day Friday 3 July – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Values

Every month we have a ‘Value’.

Values Education is at the centre of our school vision. It develops the qualities that are predispositions for effective learning.

Find out about the Values