School Times, Term & Holiday dates 2019/2020 & 2020/2021

We open our doors at 8.45am, and children should be in their classrooms by 8.55am ready for lessons to start at 9.00am.

We ask parents to try to arrive in good time so that the children can get ready for the school day.

School finishes from 3.15pm depending on year group and after-school activities.


AUTUMN TERM 2019

Inset Days Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Wednesday 4 September – Friday 25 October

Half-Term: Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November

Monday 4 November – Thursday 19 December


SPRING TERM 2020

Inset Day Monday 6 January – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Tuesday 7 January – Friday 14 February

Half-Term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April


SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May

May Day holiday – Friday 8 May

Half-Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May

Monday 1 June – Friday 17 July

Inset Day Monday 20 July – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Inset Day Tuesday 21 July – Staff only – School Closed to Children


AUTUMN TERM 2020

Inset Days Tuesday 1 September and Wednesday 2 September – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Thursday 3 September – Friday 23 October

Half-Term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October

Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December


SPRING TERM 2021

Inset Day Monday 4 January – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Tuesday 5 January – Friday 12 February

Half-Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April


SUMMER TERM 2021

Inset Day Monday 19 April – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Tuesday 20 April – Thursday 27 May

May Day holiday – Friday 8 May

Inset Day Friday 28 May – Staff only – School Closed to Children

Half-Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June

Monday 7 June – Wednesday 21 July

Values

Every month we have a ‘Value’.

Values Education is at the centre of our school vision. It develops the qualities that are predispositions for effective learning.

Find out about the Values